checkerkruto.blogg.se

Freelancer windows 10 fix
Freelancer windows 10 fix












You should definitely choose this if you’re selling or giving away your device.Ī “How Would You Like to Reinstall Windows” screen will appear. Remove Everything: Choose this option to remove your apps, settings, and even personal files.Keep My Files: Select this option to delete your apps and settings but keep your personal files.In this window, choose one of the following two options: As with anything, if this doesn't work, try something else.You will see a “Reset this PC” window. If not, then maybe other people are having different problems with the same symptoms. PPS I'm guessing that the rerunning installation solution works because setup puts Agency FB into the fonts folder. If the fonts the games use are in a similar ini file, the technique should work for all the games listed in the Microsoft article.

freelancer windows 10 fix

You can find it at Lancers Reactor, a Freelancer fan site. PS I used a command line ini decomplier called bini.exe. When you find Agency FB on the Internet, it should look familiar. I checked my fonts folder by (in Windows 2000) clicking Start, Run, and typing "fonts" into the "Open" box and clicked OK. The main two fonts were Arial and Agency FB.

freelancer windows 10 fix

So I decompiled the fonts.ini and rich_fonts.ini files in Freelancer/DATA/FONTS/. I found that article by Microsoft about deleting the >3Kb fonts and all of that, and I thought, "Why don't they just tell us what fonts these games use?" I mean, if the font the game is looking for isn't in the fonts folder, putting it there should be the simplest fix. I grabbed Agency FB and Agency FB Bold just to be sure, but Agency FB should be all you need.

freelancer windows 10 fix

You don't even have to reinstall the game. Just download it off the Internet, copy the file into your fonts folder, and start up Freelancer. After much frustration, I solved this problem.














Freelancer windows 10 fix